1 800 222 6872

Albéniz: Merlin / Eusebio, Domingo, Henschel, et al

Album Summary

>Albéniz, Isaac [Composer] : Merlin, opera in 3 acts
Performers Conductors Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

"This very impressive recording of Albeniz's almost unknown opera is one of the ear-openers of the new year...The performance is, for the most part, stunning. The orchestra is first class, and Maestro De Eusebio has given his all...[This] is a recording any opera lover will enjoy. Its good points far outweigh any faults, and Decca and Maestro De Eusebio's efforts just might have unearthed a worthwhile addition to the...group of operas...at the world's major houses." -Herman, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Albéniz, Isaac [Composer] : Merlin, opera in 3 acts
  • Performers: Carlos Alvarez; Felipe Bou (Bass); Carlos Chausson (Bass); Placido Domingo; Jane Henschel (Alto); Christopher Maltman (Baritone); Angel Rodríguez
  • Conductor: Jonathan Alder
  • Notes: 07/22/1999-07/29/1999
  • Running Time: 6 min. 47 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1898-1902