1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 2 "Resurrection" / Caetani, et al

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 2 in C minor "Resurrection"
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Sonics are excellent. Low frequencies, so important in this work, are remarkably rich and clear; and powerful passages are given full value." - Fox, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 2 in C minor "Resurrection"
  • Performer: Hélène Bernardy (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Oleg Caetani
  • Ensemble: Robert Schumann Philharmonic
  • Notes: Grosser Saal, Stadthalle, Chemnitz, Germany (11/10/1999/11/11/1999)
  • Running Time: 87 min. 32 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1888-1894