1 800 222 6872

Theodorakis: Electra / Theodorakis, Dolbonos, et al

Album Summary

>Theodorakis, Mikis : Electra, opera in 2 acts
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Based on the ancient drama by Sophocles, Electra is one of three operatic works by Theodorakis on Greek tragedies but dedicated to three Italian opera composers - in this case, Puccini. This limited box edition is the first recording of the opera, honoring the composer's 75th birthday on July 29th, 2000. Complete libretto in English is included.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Theodorakis, Mikis : Electra, opera in 2 acts
  • Performers: Galina Dolbonos (Mezzo Soprano); Emilia Titarenko (Voice)
  • Conductor: Mikis Theodorakis
  • Ensemble: St. Petersburg State Academic Capella Choir
  • Running Time: 9 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1991-1994