1 800 222 6872

Gossec: Grand Messe des Morts, Symphonie /Fasolis, Hauschild

Album Summary

>Gossec, François-Joseph : Grande Messe des Morts, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
>Gossec, François-Joseph : Symphony a 17 parties, in F major, Br. 91
Performers Conductors Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"The forces assembled by Naxos for this recording are substantial and possess all of the musical credentials to breathe life into this extensive musical canvas. The soloists are full-voiced and conversant in the style of the era, presenting their material with reverence, dignity, and confidence. The sizable chorus is alert, responsive, remarkably agile, and well balanced. Orchestral playing is also first-class... powerful yet sensitive." -Carter, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>François-Joseph Gossec (Composer) (1734 - 1829) : Grande Messe des Morts, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
  • Performers: Maite Arruabarrena (Soprano); Roberta Invernizzi (Soprano); Howard Crook
  • Conductor: Diego Fasolis
  • Ensemble: Cantemus
  • Running Time: 5 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Written: 1760

>François-Joseph Gossec (Composer) (1734 - 1829) : Symphony à 17 parties, in F major, Br. 91
  • Performers: Howard Crook; Roberta Invernizzi (Soprano); Maite Arruabarrena (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Wolf-Dieter Hauschild
  • Ensemble: Swiss Italian Orchestra
  • Running Time: 27 min. 27 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1809