1 800 222 6872

Berlioz: La Damnation de Faust / Davis, Sabbatini, et al

Album Summary

>Berlioz, Hector : La damnation de Faust, Op. 24
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Hard on the heels of their exciting Symphonie Fantastique (LSO 0007 $10.90 $9.81), the LSO continues their Berlioz cycle with the blockbuster "La Damnation de Faust", once again under the leadership of Sir Colin Davis, the greatest living exponent of the music of Berlioz. With its live-performance immediacy combined with twenty-first century sound, and the great LSO price, this is easily recommended.

Gramophone Magazine
The greatest Berlioz conductor of his generation in a triumphant benchmark live recording à outshines previous sets at whatever price


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Berlioz, Hector : La damnation de Faust, Op. 24
  • Performers: Michele Pertusi (Bass); Giuseppe Sabbatini (Tenor); Enkelejda Shkosa (Mezzo Soprano); David Wilson-Johnson (Baritone)
  • Conductor: Colin Davis
  • Ensemble: London Symphony Chorus
  • Running Time: 131 min. 1 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1845-1846
  • Language: French
  • Studio/Live: Live