1 800 222 6872

Westminster - Beethoven: Fidelio / Knappertsbusch, Jurinac

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Austrian soprano Sena Jurinac was born in Croatia in 1921. This famous Fidelio, recorded in 1961, is evidence of her international fame as a member of the great generation of singers of the German repertoire, which included Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Irmgard Seefried and Elisabeth Grummer.

Note: This title is rare and is considered a collector’s item. It is priced according to its common market value. If the record label that it is on goes on sale, it will also be reduced in price.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
  • Performers: Murray Dickie (Tenor); Frederick Guthrie (Bass); Sena Jurinac (Soprano); Gustav Neidlinger (Baritone); Georg Paskuda (Tenor); Jan Peerce (Voice); Maria Stader (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Hans Knappertsbusch
  • Ensemble: Bavarian State Opera Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1804-06.
  • Running Time: 94 min. 14 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1804-1806