1 800 222 6872

Strauss: Ariadne auf Naxos / Sinopoli, Voigt, Heppner, et al

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Ariadne auf Naxos, Op. 60
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Probably no tenor will ever manage to make Bacchus sound graceful, but Heppner comes as close as anyone ever has. He has one of two strained moments, but for the most part he approaches his strenuous music with clean, ringing tone. It's a pleasure to listen to him, and that's saying quite a lot." - Lucano, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Ariadne auf Naxos, Op. 60
  • Performers: Jurgen Commichau (Bass); Natalie Dessay (Soprano); Albert Dohmen (Bass Baritone); Christoph Genz (Tenor); Stephan Genz (Baritone); Matthias Henneberg (Tenor); Ben Heppner (Voice); Christiane Hossfeld (Mezzo Soprano); Michael Howard (Tenor); Eva Kirchner (Soprano); Sami Luttinen (Baritone); Romuald Pekny (Spoken Vocals); Ian Thompson (Tenor); Klaus Vogt (Tenor); Deborah Voigt (Soprano); Anne von Otter (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Giuseppe Sinopoli
  • Ensemble: Dresden Staatskapelle
  • Notes: Composition written: 1916.
  • Running Time: 88 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1916