1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 8 "Symphony of a Thousand" / Gielen

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 8 in E flat major
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 8 in E flat major
  • Performers: Richard Stilwell (Baritone); Ernst Wurdinger (Organ); Limburger Dom-Singknaben (Bells); Mallory Walker (Tenor); Hildegard Heichele (Soprano); Faye Robinson (Soprano); Simon Estes; Margaret Marshall (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Michael Gielen
  • Ensemble: Frankfurt Opera House and Museum Orchestra
  • Running Time: 1 min. 17 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1906-1907