1 800 222 6872

Dvorak: New World Symphony / Reiner, Chicago Symphony

Album Summary

>Dvorak, Antonin : Symphony no 9 in E minor, Op. 95/B 178 "From the New World"
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Few works have the immediate emotional pull of Dvorak's New World Symphony. This music has become synonymous with freedom and patriotic faith. Of all the unfortgettable recordings from the RCA Living Stereo era, this Reiner masterpiece from 1958 will forever stand as the greatest version committed to tape.

Note: This title is rare and is considered a collector’s item. It is priced according to its common market value. If the record label that it is on goes on sale, it will also be reduced in price.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Antonin Dvorák (1841 - 1904) : Symphony no 9 in E minor, Op. 95/B 178 "From the New World"
  • Performer: Fritz Reiner
  • Conductor: Fritz Reiner
  • Ensemble: Chicago Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 01/10/1893-05/24/1893.
  • Running Time: 38 min. 44 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral