1 800 222 6872

The Compact Opera Collection - Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Album Summary

>Puccini, Giacomo : Madama Butterfly
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This classic recording, using Italian forces under the direction of Tullio Serafin, features the incomparable pairing of Renata Tebaldi with Carlo Bergonzi in their first studio collaboration.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Puccini, Giacomo : Madama Butterfly
  • Performers: Michele Cazzato (Baritone); Virgilio Carbonari (Baritone); Oscar Nanni (Bass); Lidia Nerozzi (Soprano); Paolo Washington (Bass); Angelo Mercuriali (Tenor); Enzo Sordello (Baritone); Carlo Bergonzi (Voice); Fiorenza Cossotto (Mezzo Soprano); Renata Tebaldi (Voice)
  • Conductor: Tullio Serafin
  • Ensemble: Santa Cecilia Academy Rome Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1904.
  • Running Time: 90 min. 15 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1904