1 800 222 6872

Opera Classics - Gluck: Orfeo ed Euridice / Östman, et al

Album Summary

>Gluck, Christoph Willibald : Orfeo
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

"Yet another feather in Naxos's cap: a superb live performance of the 1762 Viennese version of Gluck's first and best-known reform opera... What comes across most powerfully here is Gluck's wonderfully imagined, exquisitely coloured, delicate orchestral scoring. The playing - on period instruments, needless to say - is enhanced by the intimacy of this magical place, and Ostman shapes the work with deft care." -The Sunday Times


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Gluck, Christoph Willibald : Orfeo
  • Performers: Kerstin Avemo (Soprano); Ann-Christine Biel (Voice); Maya Boog (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Arnold Östman
  • Notes: Drottningholm Court Theater, Drottningholm, Sweden (06/29/1998/07/01/1998)
  • Running Time: 38 min. 32 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Opera/Operetta