1 800 222 6872

Rubinstein: Symphony no 4 / Stankovsky, Slovak State PO

Album Summary

>Rubinstein, Anton : Symphony no 4 in D minor ("Dramatic"), Op. 95
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The "'Dramatic' Symphony", the fourth of Rubinstein's six symphonies, was composed in 1874. Scored for an orchestra similar in size to that used by Mendelssohn, the symphony is rich in both its motifs and its orchestration. It certainly lives up to its titles, from the slow, ominous introduction to the angular, fiery fourth movement.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Rubinstein, Anton : Symphony no 4 in D minor ("Dramatic"), Op. 95
  • Conductor: Robert Stankovsky
  • Ensemble: Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra, Kosice
  • Notes: House of Arts, Kosice, Slovakia (03/25/1990-03/31/1990)
  • Running Time: 65 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1874