1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 10 (Carpenter Edition) / Litton, Dallas

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 10 in F sharp major (realization by others)
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Delos International, Maestro Andrew Litton and his Dallas Symphony join together in this important installment of their joint Mahler recordings. Conductor Litton writes: "Most conductors who elect to perform a complete Mahler Tenth opt for the Cooke edition... What appealed to me about Carpenter's approach is that he took real life musical scenarios, situations that Mahler resolved in certain ways elsewhere, and incorporated the same approach into this symphony."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 10 in F sharp major (realization by others)
  • Conductor: Andrew Litton
  • Ensemble: Dallas Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: McDermott Hall, Meyerson Center, Dallas, TX (06/03/2001-06/06/2001)
  • Running Time: 74 min. 31 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral