1 800 222 6872

Brothers of the Baladi: Hope

Track List

>Foq Ennakhal
>Habibi/Nour Al Sin
>Ah Nada Nada
>In the Temporal
>Raqs Al Beach
>Chapkun Chapkun
>Siroon Achcheik
>Salla Sana
>Noura Noura

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Baladi Productions is proud to announce the release of Hope, the eighth release from Brothers of the Baladi, a world beat quintet with a Middle Eastern twist. This album draws on folk and pop music from a variety of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cultur.Baladi Records.2005.

'The delicious charm of 'Hope' [is that] it isn't just music that belly dancers can relate to. There are often enough helpings of pop and funk to get the average person moving on the dance floor, but there's always enough foreign spice and exotic atmosphere to satisfy any musical armchair traveler.'-The Oregonian

Album Notes

Brothers of the Baladi: Cheb Djamel (vocals); Brad Rapp (guitars); Stephen Skaggs, John Bilezikjian (oud); Suulieman El Coyote Feldthouse (violin); J. Michael Kearsey (bass instrument); Geoff George, Dennis Elmer, Bruce Robertson , Michael Beach.

Personnel: Michael Beach (vocals, zurna, davul, deff, tabla, timbales, percussion); J. Michael Kearsey (vocals, piano, keyboards, percussion); Geoff George (vocals, keyboards); Brad Rapp (guitar); Bruce Robertson (drums, percussion); Dennis Elmer (drums).

Audio Mixer: Bruce Robertson .

Recording information: Blue Dog Recording, Portland, OR.

Unknown Contributor Role: Michael Beach.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review