1 800 222 6872

Delibes: Lakmé / Piantini, Ruffini, Morino, Praticò, et al

Album Summary

>Delibes, Léo : Lakmé, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This is Opera d'Oro's first, all-digital recording, and is the first budget recording of Lakme! This lively performance from 1991 features fresh young singers from the Franca Festival. The "Bell Song" is a perennial favorite but the duet for the two women in Act I has become in recent years almost a pop hit, appearing in movies and TV ads.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Delibes, Léo : Lakmé, opera
  • Performers: Thelma Badaro (Soprano); Monica Benvenuti (Soprano); Anna Beretta (Alto); Carmelo Caruso (Baritone); Diego Cossu (Tenor); Serena Lazzarini (Mezzo Soprano); Giuseppe Morino (Tenor); Bruno Pratico (Baritone); Alessandra Ruffini (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Carlos Piantini
  • Ensemble: Bratislava Chamber Chorus
  • Notes: Martina Franca Festival, Italy (08/06/1991/08/07/1991)
  • Running Time: 3 min. 20 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1883