1 800 222 6872

Opera Classics - Britten: Albert Herring / Bedford, et al

Album Summary

>Britten, Benjamin : Albert Herring, Op. 39
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"The musicians of the Northern Sinfonia treat the score very much as extended chamber music, with the instruments almost as characters in their own right. The recorded sound is atmospheric and expertly balanced. At the new price, there's no excuse for not having one of Britten's richest but least appreciated operatic scores in your collection." ***** - Matthew Rye, BBC


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Britten, Benjamin : Albert Herring, Op. 39
  • Performers: Ann Taylor (Mezzo-Soprano); Temime Bowling (Voice); Stuart Kale (Tenor); Felicity Palmer (Soprano); Yvette Bonner (Soprano); Robert Lloyd; Susan Gritton (Soprano); Christopher Gillett (Tenor); Matthew Long (Treble); Josephine Barstow (Soprano); Gerald Finley; Della Jones (Mezzo Soprano); Peter Savidge (Baritone)
  • Conductor: Steuart Bedford
  • Ensemble: Northern Sinfonia
  • Notes: All Saint's Church, Gosforth, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England (08/11/1996-08/15/1996)
  • Running Time: 4 min. 14 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1947