1 800 222 6872

Brahms: Ein Deutsches Requiem / Albrecht, Skovhus, et al

Album Summary

>Brahms, Johannes : German Requiem, Op. 45
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The famous Danish choir and orchestra have assembled some of the most sought-after soloists performing today for this recording, and produce a fresh, powerful account which makes a distintive addition of the Brahms discography. Baritone Bo Skovhus performs in the United States veryy often. The Danish National Symphony Orchestra receives consistently good reviews for their Chandos recordings.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Brahms, Johannes : German Requiem, Op. 45
  • Performers: Inger Dam-Jensen (Soprano); Bo Skovhus
  • Conductor: Gerd Albrecht
  • Ensemble: Danish National Orchestra
  • Notes: Danish Radio Concert Hall, Copenhagen, Denmark (10/21/2000-10/24/2000)
  • Running Time: 65 min. 49 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1857-1868