1 800 222 6872

Donizetti: Roberto Devereux / Benini, Miricioiu, Bros, et al

Album Summary

>Donizetti, Gaetano : Roberto Devereux
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"The choral, comprimario, and orchestral work is on a high level, and Maestro Benini leads this uncut performance with tempos that seem just right for his singers and a constant regard for keeping things moving without rushing and without fudging the lyrical shape of an opera chock full of personable, attractive tunes." - Mark, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Donizetti, Gaetano : Roberto Devereux
  • Performers: Graeme Broadbent (Baritone); Jose Bros (Voice); Roberto Frontiali (Baritone); Sonia Ganassi (Mezzo Soprano); Robin Leggate (Tenor); Nelly Miricioiu (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Maurizio Benini
  • Ensemble: Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1837.
  • Running Time: 6 min. 16 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1837