1 800 222 6872

Vaughan Williams: A Sea Symphony (Symphony no 1) / Daniel

Album Summary

>Vaughan Williams, Ralph : Symphony no 1 "A sea symphony"
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Rarely is a performance so compellingly fresh that it has the potential to generate a new level of appreciation for the work itself. All of the musical forces - the chorus, the soloists, each section of the orchestra, and the conductor - arrive together at a critical mass of high inspiration." - Haldeman, ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Vaughan Williams, Ralph : Symphony no 1 "A sea symphony"
  • Performers: Christopher Maltman (Baritone); Joan Rodgers (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Paul Daniel
  • Ensemble: Bournemouth Chorus
  • Notes: Poole Arts Centre, England (02/08/2002-02/10/2002)
  • Running Time: 63 min. 12 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1903-1909