1 800 222 6872

American Classics - Berlinski: Avodat Shabbat / Schwarz

Album Summary

>Berlinski, Herman : Avodat Shabbat, for soloists, choir & orchestra
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"One of the truly great moments in the work is the setting of 'haskiveinu', one of the most intensely moving portions of the evening liturgy. This is a prayer for peace, but Berlinski's setting captures all the trouble of spirit that underlies the supplication. The performance is first-rate." - ARG


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Berlinski, Herman : Avodat Shabbat, for soloists, choir & orchestra
  • Performers: Robert Brubaker (Tenor); Constance Hauman (Soprano); Elizabeth Shammash (Mezzo Soprano); Silke Uhlig (Flute)
  • Conductor: Gerard Schwarz
  • Ensemble: Ernst Senff Choir
  • Running Time: 67 min. 27 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1963