1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Missa Solemnis / Schermerhorn, Nashville Symphony

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Missa solemnis in D major, Op. 123
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"The Nashville Symphony under Schermerhorn makes a fine showing against formidable competition going back more than half a century. The chorus sings with strength and enthusiasm, and it is a pleasure to hear this profound music sung with conviction." - Althouse, American Record Guide


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Missa solemnis in D major, Op. 123
  • Performers: Robynne Redmon (Mezzo Soprano); James Taylor (Tenor); Lori Phillips (Soprano); Jay Baylon (Bass Baritone); Mary VanOsdale (Violin)
  • Conductor: Kenneth Schermerhorn
  • Ensemble: Nashville Symphony Chorus
  • Notes: Ingram Hall, Blair School of Music, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN (04/21/2003-04/22/2003)
  • Running Time: 26 min. 35 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1819-1823