1 800 222 6872

Holliger: Violinkonzert / Zehetmair, et al

Album Summary

>Ysaÿe, Eugène : Sonatas (6) for Violin solo, Op. 27
>Holliger, Heinz : Concerto for Violin (Hommage a Louis Soutter)
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composers

Notes & Reviews:

"Once again, ECM has given us a flawless recording of a lovingly prepared performance. Zehetmair effortlessly tears through the detailed, demanding solo part as though he were making it up on the spot, and he's right in the pocket with Holliger's orchestra." - Quinn, American Record Guide


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Eugène Ysaÿe (1858 - 1931) : Sonatas (6) for Violin solo, Op. 27
  • Performer: Thomas Zehetmair (Violin)
  • Running Time: 6 min. 40 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Written: 1922

>Holliger, Heinz : Concerto for Violin (Hommage à Louis Soutter)
  • Performer: Thomas Zehetmair (Violin)
  • Conductor: Heinz Holliger
  • Ensemble: Southwest German Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 45 min. 38 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary