1 800 222 6872

Steven Mackey: Steven Mackey: Heavy Light

Track List

>Heavy Light, for ensemble: Ritual
>Heavy Light, for ensemble: First Crossing
>Heavy Light, for ensemble: Psychedelic Sketch
>Heavy Light, for ensemble: Voices
>Heavy Light, for ensemble: Second Crossing
>Heavy Light, for ensemble: Heavy Light
>Micro-Concerto for ensemble: 1. Chords and Fangled Drumset
>Micro-Concerto for ensemble: 2. Interlude No. 1: Vibes solo
>Micro-Concerto for ensemble: 3. Clik, Clak, Clank
>Micro-Concerto for ensemble: 4. Interlude No. 2: Marimba and Cello
>Micro-Concerto for ensemble: 5. Time in Seven
>Indigenous Instruments, for ensemble: 1. Swinging, crisp, rhythmic
>Indigenous Instruments, for ensemble: 2. Floating, as if improvised
>Indigenous Instruments, for ensemble: 3. Mesmerizing, strange, dark, funky

Album Notes

Personnel: Steven Mackey (electric guitar); Shem Guibbory (violin); Michael Finckel (cello); Zizi Mueller (flute); Michael Lowenstein (clarinet); Emma Tahmizian (piano); Daniel Druckman (percussion).

Liner Note Author: Rinde Eckert.

Recording information: Frank E. Taplan Auditotium, Fine Hall, Princeton, Unive (12/05/2003-12/07/2003).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product