1 800 222 6872

Mozart: Requiem / Harnoncourt, Schäfer, Fink, et al

Album Summary

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Requiem in D minor, K 626
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Immortalized in the Academy Award-winning film 'Amadeus', Nikolaus Harnoncourt gives a fresh and unique interpretation to one of Mozart's most popular works. Also included is a bonus CD-Rom track! When played on a computer, Mozart's original handwritten score will scroll along as the music plays.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Requiem in D minor, K 626
  • Performers: Gerald Finley; Christine Schäfer (Soprano); Kurt Streit (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  • Ensemble: Concentus Musicus Wien
  • Running Time: 47 min. 36 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1791
  • Studio/Live: Live