1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Fidelio / Böhm, Furtwängler, et al

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

This Andante set is a unique coupling which includes recordings of two great German conductors performing Beethoven's opera 'Fidelio', with the famed Vienna State Opera. This exciting release features two outstanding productions of the opera, Furtwangler in 1953 and Bohm in 1944.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Fidelio, Op. 72
  • Performers: Herbert Alsen (Bass); Torsten Vocals] (Tenor); Tomislav Neralic (Baritone); Hilde Konetzni; Peter Klein (Voice); Paul Schoeffler; Irmgard Seefried (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Karl Böhm
  • Notes: Vienna Konzerthaus (02/05/1944-02/07/1944)
  • Running Time: 205 min. 13 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1804-1806