1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 4 / Dennis Russel Davies, et al

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major, WAB 104 "Romantic"
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The 'Romantic' Symphony has always been the most popular symphony by Bruckner. It has been most often heard in the version of 1878 with a new finale written in 1880. However, it was originally created in 1874, albeit in a very different form. This is one of the rare recordings in which the listener can fully surrender to the fantastic, splendid sound of Bruckner's original intentions.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major, WAB 104 "Romantic"
  • Conductor: Dennis Davies
  • Ensemble: Bruckner Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1874-88.
  • Running Time: 67 min. 25 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1874-1888