1 800 222 6872

Bach: Mass in B Minor / Im, Kielland, Hallenberg

Audio Samples

  1. Bach — Kyrie: I.i. Chorus: Kyrie eleison $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Bach — Kyrie: I.ii. Duet (Soprano I & II): Christe eleison $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Bach — Kyrie: I.iii. Chorus: Kyrie eleison $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Bach — Gloria: II.i. Chorus: Gloria in excelsis Deo $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Bach — Gloria: II.ii. Chorus: Et in terra pax $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Bach — Gloria: II.iii. Aria (Alto): Laudamus te $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Bach — Gloria: II.iv. Chorus: Gratias agimus tibi $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Bach — Gloria: II.v. Duet (Soprano & Tenor): Domine Deus, Rex coelestis $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Bach — Goria: II.vi Chorus: Qui tollis peccata mundi $0.99 on iTunes
  10. Bach — Gloria: II.vii. Aria (Alto): Qui sedes ad dexteram Patris $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Bach — Gloria: II.viii. Aria (Bass): Quoniam tu solus sanctus $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Bach — Gloria: II.ix. Chorus: Cum Sancto Spiritu $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.i. Chorus: Credo in unum Deum $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.ii. Chorus: Patrem omnipotentem $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.iii Duet (Soprano & Alto): Et in unum Dominum $0.99 on iTunes
  16. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.iv. Et incarnatus est $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.v. Chorus: Crucifixus etiam pro nobis $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.vi. Chorus: Crucifixus etiam pro nobis $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.vii. Aria (Bass): Et in Spiritum Sanctum $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.viii. Chorus a cappella: Confiteor unum baptisma $0.99 on iTunes
  21. Bach — Symbolum Nicenum: Credo: III.ix. Chorus: Et exspecto resurrectionem $0.99 on iTunes
  22. Bach — Sanctus: IV.i. Chorus: Santus, Dominus Deus Sabaoth $0.99 on iTunes
  23. Bach — Osanna: V.i. Chorus: Osanna in excelsis $0.99 on iTunes
  24. Bach — Benedictus: VI.i Aria (Tenor): Benedictus qui venit $0.99 on iTunes
  25. Bach — Benedictus: VI.ii. Chorus: Osanna in excelsis $0.99 on iTunes
  26. Bach — Agnus Dei: VII.i. Aria (Alto): Agnus Dei $0.99 on iTunes
  27. Bach — Agnus Dei: VII.ii. Chorus: Dona nobis pacem $0.99 on iTunes

Album Summary

>Bach, Johann Sebastian : Mass in B minor, BWV 232
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

One of the great choral masterpieces, Bach's monumental 'Mass in b minor', a setting of the complete Roman Catholic Mass by a Lutheran Protestant - is a magnificent synthesis of Italian melodic invention, French rhythmic dance forms and German contrapuntal mastery. Written over two decades and completed the year before Bach's death, it can be viewed as a retrospective of a lifetime's work and the ultimate affirmation of his religious faith.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bach, Johann Sebastian : Mass in B minor, BWV 232
  • Performers: Ann Hallenberg (Mezzo-Soprano); Sunhae Im (Soprano); Marianne Kielland (Mezzo Soprano); Hanno Muller-Brachmann (Bass Baritone); Markus Schafer (Voice)
  • Conductor: Helmut Müller-Brühl
  • Running Time: 102 min. 5 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1748-1749