1 800 222 6872

Prokofiev-Violin Concertos 1 & 2

Notes & Reviews:

Decca. 2004.

MusicWeb International
The excitement in the orchestral playing is noticeable, so different from some of the bland, dull playing we often have to suffer on modern releases... The playing is first class, with sweetness of tone in full measure for the earlier of the two concertos. The second concerto is scored for full orchestra, minus timpani replaced by bass drum. The work is fully realised and played very effectively by the young soloist.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review