1 800 222 6872

Weill: The Seven Deadly Sins / Nowak, Silja, et al

Album Summary

>Weill, Kurt : Die sieben Todsunden (The Seven Deadly Sins), ballet
>Weill, Kurt : Quodlibet for orchestra, Op. 9
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Winner of the Classical Internet Award, this new recording of one of Weill's greatest works was critically acclaimed in the European press.


Quotes from various reviews
Classics Today: ‘This is the finest recording of The Seven Deadly Sins currently available… The whole performance is simply marvelous… tremendous recording. 10/10‘_____________ Das Orchester: ‚Hervorragende CD… Auch hier entlockt Grzegorz Nowak ‘seinem’ SWR Rundfunkorchester Kaiserslautern eine Frisch leuchtende Durchsichtigkeit, eine wunderbar hingebungsvolle Prägnanz’_____________ International Record Review : « l'orchestre… mené avec un grand sens des timbres et des atmosphères par Grzegorz Nowak est impeccable… un des grands disques vocaux de l'année »_____________ ClassicsToday France: ‘Outstanding’_____________ Gramophone: ‘Simply marvelous’_____________ Opera Today ‘Silja gives a convincing performance… delightful… moving performances by the singers and the orchestra… excellent sound quality. The warmth of Silja’s voice and the colors of the orchestra can be heard clearly throughout.’
Submitted on 04/16/09 by EMF 
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Weill, Kurt : Die sieben Todsünden (The Seven Deadly Sins), ballet
  • Performers: Bernhard Hartmann (Baritone); Thorsten Müller; Julius Pfeifer (Tenor); Anja Silja (Soprano); Alexander Yudenkov (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Grzegorz Nowak
  • Notes: 09/03/2002-09/13/2002
  • Running Time: 34 min. 20 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1933

>Weill, Kurt : Quodlibet for orchestra, Op. 9
  • Conductor: Grzegorz Nowak
  • Notes: 09/03/2002-09/13/2002
  • Running Time: 24 min. 31 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 04/1923