1 800 222 6872

Monteverdi: Madrigals Book 4 / Longhini, Delitiae Musicae

Album Summary

>Monteverdi, Claudio : Madrigals, Book 4, for 5 voices, SV 75-93
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Monteverdi's 'Fourth Book of Madrigals', published in 1603, is one of the composer's most attractive collections. This recording continues the expressive innovation that characterized the 'Third Book' (NXS 8.555309). In line with recent research into the performance practice of the time, all of the singers on this recordings are men.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Monteverdi, Claudio : Madrigals, Book 4, for 5 voices, SV 75-93
  • Conductor: Marco Longhini
  • Ensemble: Delitiae Musicae
  • Notes: Chiessa di San Pietro in Vincoli, azzago, Verona, Italy (07/28/2002-08/02/2002)
  • Running Time: 69 min. 34 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Choral
  • Written: 1603