1 800 222 6872

Rick Nelson: Greatest Hits [Capitol 2005]

Track List

>Travelin' Man
>Hello Mary Lou
>Poor Little Fool
>Lonesome Town
>Believe What You Say
>I'm Walkin'
>Waitin' in School
>Fools Rush In
>Teenage Idol
>Stood Up
>Be-Bop Baby
>My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
>It's Late
>Never Be Anyone Else But You
>I Got a Feeling
>Sweeter Than You
>Young Emotions
>Wonder Like You, A
>Just a Little Too Much
>It's Up to You
>Young World
>I Wanna Be Loved
>You Are the Only One
>Garden Party

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

This is the ultimate single disc collection that includes Ricky's three #1 single's 'Travelin' Man', 'Poor Little Man' and 'Garden Party'. Ricky was America's first teen idol and was the star of the Ozzie & Harriet show. Capitol. 2005.

Album Notes

Personnel: Rick Nelson (vocals, guitar); James Burton (guitar).

Liner Note Author: Bill Holdship.

Author: Bill Holdship.

Photographers: Ted Allan; John Springer.

Although the differences between this 2005 Capitol GREATEST HITS collection and its 2002 counterpart may seem slight (the two sets do share many of the same tracks), the former is credited to the singer's teen-idol name, Ricky Nelson, while the latter uses the more adult moniker of Rick Nelson. Consequently, the 2005 compilation features more of charming actor/vocalist's early work, focusing on material from the late 1950s and early '60s. During this time, Nelson moved from light rockabilly ("Stood Up" and "Believe What You Say") to winsome ballads ("Poor Little Fool" and "Lonesome Town"), revealing a talent that went deeper than his manicured TV persona. Though both Capitol GREATEST HITS discs are excellent, this is the one for fans seeking more of Nelson's initial recordings.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product