1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Das Rheingold / Zagrosek, Staatsoper Stuttgart

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Das Rheingold
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Comprising four separate operas, Wagner's visionary Der Ring des Nibelungen (The Ring of the Nibelung) took 25 years to complete. The prologue Das Rheingold deals with the theft and subsequent surrender of the ring forged from the Rhinegold by the Nibelung dwarf Alberich. The Independent described Stuttgart State Opera's 2002 production of Das Rheingold as "clever, witty... well-sung(with Esa Ruuttunen outstanding as Alberich) and expressively conducted by Lothar Zagrosek".


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Das Rheingold
  • Performers: Roland Bracht (Bass); Phillip Ens (Bass); Helga Indrioadottir; Margarete Joswig (Mezzo Soprano); Motti Kastón (Voice); Robert Künzli (Voice); Eberhard Lorenz (Tenor); Wolfgang Probst (Bass Baritone); Esa Ruuttunen (Bass Baritone); Bernard Schneider (Voice); Michaela Schuster (Mezzo-Soprano); Catriona Smith (Soprano); Maria Ullrich (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Lothar Zagrosek
  • Ensemble: Stuttgart State Opera Chorus
  • Notes: Staatsoper Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany (09/28/2002/12/19/2002)
  • Running Time: 84 min. 19 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1853-1854