1 800 222 6872

Haydn: Die Jahreszeiten / Schuldt-Jensen, Leipzig CO, et al

Album Summary

>Haydn, Franz Joseph : The Seasons
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Rubens has a clean, sweet-sounding soprano and tenor Karasiak is pleasant to listen to... this performance gave me a pleasant pair of hours thanks to two of the soloists and the fine-sounding Leipzig forces." -American Record Guide


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Haydn, Franz Joseph : The Seasons
  • Performers: Andreas Karasiak (Tenor); Stephan MacLeod (Bass); Sibylla Rubens (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Morten Schuldt-Jensen
  • Ensemble: Gewandhaus Chamber Chorus
  • Notes: Groáer Saal des Gewandhauses, Leipzig, Germany (07/07/2004-07/10/2004)
  • Running Time: 110 min. 11 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Cantata/Oratorio
  • Written: 1801