1 800 222 6872

Montague: Southern Lament, Haiku, etc / Mead, Acosta, et al

Notes & Reviews:

This collection of Stephen Montague's music for piano explores his roots in the Southern USA including spirituals such as "Nobody Know the Trouble I've Seen" and the legacy of American experimental composers such as Charles Ives and John Cage with wit and energy. Pianist Philip Mead (also heard on Lucifer) is joined by singer Monica Acosta, flautist Nancy Ruffer, the Elysian Quartet, the London Sousa Band, and the composer himself on electronics and piano.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review