1 800 222 6872

Boston Symphony Orchestra û French - Munch [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The beloved French conductor Pierre Monteux was closely associated with the Boston Symphony Orchestra, but only one of his performances with the orchestra has been preserved on film. In this 1959 telecast, Monteux conducts the music of Brahms, Hindemith, and Stravinsky. The Stravinsky work, 'Petrouchka', premiered in its original form as a ballet in Paris, 1911. Monteux was the conductor for that world premiere, hence this video has particular historical significance.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 82 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, B&W
Sound Format(s): , Digitally Processed
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased