1 800 222 6872

Leaving Home Vol 1 / Simon Rattle; Cbso; Gidon Kremer; Felicity Lott [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

"This is the first in a series of six volumes in which Simon Rattle explores, examines, and explains the orchestral music of the 20th century. Rattle's extremely articulate manner serves both the novice and the knowledgeable music-lover, and this strikes me as a remarkably well done project. This particular volume deals with the musical revolution that took place in Vienna at the turn of the century, and includes music by Wagner, Schoenberg, Webern, Mahler, Strauss, and Berg... Based on this DVD, I would recommend the entire series." -Fanfare

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 50 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): LPCM Stereo,
Subtitles: French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased