1 800 222 6872

Khovanschina (Bolshoi Opera) / Evgeny Nesternko, Irina Arkhipova, Alexander Vedernikov [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Khovanshchina is an opera in 5 acts by Modest Mussorgsky, completed and orchestrated by Rimsky-Korsakov. Libretto by composer Vladimir Stasov. First performed St. Petersburg February 21st, 1886. This is the also the ONLY full-length performance of Mussorgsky's opera. Conductor Yuri Simonov conducts the acclaimed Bolshoi Chorus in this fabulous program.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 172 min.
Region: 1
Picture Format: NTSC, Color
Sound Format(s): , Digitally Processed


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review