1 800 222 6872

Bernstein In Japan: Schumann No.1/Shostakovich No.5 [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Felix Mendelssohn conducted the premiere performance of Robert Schumann's First or Spring Symphony in 1841. Dimitri Shostakovich had been a darling of the Soviet regime but in 1936, began to slide into official disfavor. His Fifth Symphony reinstated him in official good graces.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 90 min.
Region: 1
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): Dolby 2.0,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review