1 800 222 6872

Victoria De Los Angeles In Concert [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

This live 1986 concert features the famed McGill Ensemble performing Haydn's Symphony No. 19 and Mozart's choral piece 'Tantum ergo' with the Elmer Iseler Singers. Victoria de los Angeles is in splendid form, singing 'So shall the lute and harp awake' from Handel's 'Judas Maccabeus', the Vivaldi cantata 'Invicti bellate' and 'Laudate' from Mozarts 'Solemn Vespers'. Bonus selections include 'Si, mi chiamano Mimi' and 'O soave fanciulla' from 'La Boheme'.

Notes & Reviews:

Picture Format: NTSC, Color
Sound Format(s): , Digitally Processed
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review