1 800 222 6872

Istomin, Stern Rose Trio: Beethoven, Brahms [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

In 1961, three of the world's great instrumental soloists, Eugene Istomin, Isaac Stern and Leonard Rose united to form a celebrate Trio. In this 1965 concert from the CBC, the ensemble performs Beethoven's Trio in c minor, Op. 1, No. 3, and Brahms's Trio in C major, Op. 87. Bonus selections include Isaac Stern performing Saint-Saens's 'Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso' from the Bell Telephone Hour in 1959.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 70 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, B&W
Sound Format(s): , Digitally Processed
Country of Origin: Canada


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased