1 800 222 6872

Boston Symphony Orchestra û Leinsdorf : Beethoven, Wagner [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Music director of the BSO from 1962 to 1969, Leinsdorf here conducts Beethoven's Symphony No. 9 and two works by Wagner: Dawn and Siegfried's Rhine Journey (from Gotterdammerung) and Siegfried Idyll. The orchestra is joined in the Beethoven symphony by the combined forces of the Harvard Glee Club and Radcliff Choral Society and the New England Conservatory Chorus. The soloists are Jane Marsh (soprano), Richard Cassilly (tenor), Eunice Alberts (contralto) and Thomas Paul (bass). Taken from live concerts originally telecast in October and December of 1965. 107 min., B&W, Mono.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 105 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review