1 800 222 6872

Brahms: Complete Symphonies (1-4) / Roger Norrington, RSO Stuttgart (with introductions by Mr. Norrington) [2 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

These recordings are part of a series of live recordings which the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra (SWR) has made in the Liederhalle every year. All are characterized by a serious attention to historical playing style, which has up to now normally been associated only with period instrument orchestras. Each performance is complete, and each symphony is prefaced by a thirty-minute introductory lecture by Sir Roger Norrington.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 240 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Country of Origin: Germany


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review