1 800 222 6872

Bach: Swinging Bach Bobby McFerrin and Guests [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

An electrifying concert live from Leipzig's market square featuring celebrated Bach interpreters from the realms of jazz and classical music who present their infectiously swinging takes on a selection of Bach's timeless masterpieces - such as the D minor Toccata and Fugue or the Badinerie and Air from the Orchestral Suites. With Bobby McFerrin vocals, Turtle Island String Quartet, German Brass, King's Singers, Quintessence Saxophone Quintet. (124 minutes, Letterbox, Color, 5.1/2.0 Surround, German, English, French subtitles.)

Creative vocalist Bobby McFerrin approaches the music of Bach from many different angles, performing with a host of jazz and classical musicians, including Gil Shaham, the Jacques Loussier Trio, the King's Singers, and the Turtle Island String Quartet, among others. Even retailers that don't generally stock classical titles should give this a try since McFerrin's fan base spreads across many genres.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 124 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: NTSC, Letterbox, Color
Sound Format(s): DD 5.1 Surround, LPCM Stereo, DTS 5.1 Surround
Subtitles: English, German, French
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased