1 800 222 6872

Adam Neiman / Chopin Recital (Miami International Piano Festival, 2005) [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

One of the most important young pianists on the scene today, Adam Neiman has been described by the Chicago Tribune as "a genuine rarity he plays with imagination and authority, not just an extra helping of technique. He was clearly born to be a pianist, and is carrying out a destiny written in his genes." This program, produced especially for DVD, is devoted to the music of Frederic Chopin, and includes the Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, Ballade No. 3 in A-flat Major, Valse in A-flat Major, Op. 42, Valse in C-sharp minor, Op. 64, No. 2, Mazurka in A minor, Op. 17, No. 4, Nocturne in C minor, Op. 48, No. 1, and the Andante Spianato & Grande Polonaise, Op. 22. Color, stereo, 90 minutes.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 80 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased