1 800 222 6872

Ingrid Fliter - Live in Recital. Haydn, Beethoven, Chopin (Miami International Piano Festival, 2006) [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The rising piano star Ingrid Fliter has been described by The New York Times as possessing "an exacting technique and keen intelligence, animated by an impetuous temperament." In the words of the Daily Telegraph (London), she is "simply spellbinding." The recipient of the coveted Gilmore Award (2006), Ms. Fliter here plays a recital of works by Haydn (Sonata No. 53 in E minor), Beethoven (32 Variations on an Original Theme in C minor and the Sonata No. 18 in E-flat, Op. 31), and Chopin (Nocturne in D-flat, Polonaise in F-sharp minor, Scherzo No. 4 in E Major, and Ballade No. 4 in F minor). DVD also includes an interview with Ms. Fliter. Color, Digital Stereo, 82 min. (plus 28 min for interview).

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 110 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, Color
Sound Format(s): Stereo,
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review