1 800 222 6872

Live in Recital: Cheung plays Bach, Haydn, Liszt, et al [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Rachel Cheung's debut at the 2005 Miami International Piano Festival was an event that pianophiles are still talking about. The news wasn't just that a thirteen-year-old youngster sailed through a demanding program, but that they had been present at an evening of music making on an exalted level. This stunning recital, captured on DVD, features Ms. Cheung in music by Bach, Haydn, Liszt, Chopin, Faure and Prokofiev. Encores by Aaron Copland and John Field.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 76 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, Color
Sound Format(s): Stereo,
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased