1 800 222 6872

Naxos Travelogs: Norway [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The tour of Norway takes us from the capital, Oslo, with its harbors, parks and imposing buildings, to Bergen, the birthplace of Edvard Grieg, and its surrounding countryside, with a glimpse of Grieg's house at Troldhaugen. The music chosen from this tour of Norway is by Norwegian composers, of whom the best known is Edvard Grieg. Included are excerpts from his incidental music for Ibsen's drama 'Peer Gynt' and for Bjornstjerne Bjornson's 'Sigurd Jorsalfar.' Other composers featured are Christian Sinding, composer of the famous 'Rustle of Spring,' and Johan Halvorsen.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 55 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): DTS 5.1 Surround, Dolby 2.0
Subtitles: English
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased