1 800 222 6872

Tan Dun: Tea and Broken Silence / Films by Fank Scheffer and Eline Flipse [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

'Tea' recounts how Chinese composer Tan Dun wrote the opera 'Tea', a tragic love story set against the background of the Japanese tea ceremony. He combines eastern and western composition techniques with musical ideas to create a unique sounding fusion between two great musical traditions. 'Broken Silence' draws the portrait of five Chinese composers widely regarded as the founders of Chinese contemporary music: Tan Dun, Chen Qigang, Guo Wenjing, Mo Wuping and Qu Xiaosong.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 176 min.
Picture Format: NTSC, Color
Country of Origin: USA


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased