1 800 222 6872

Festival of Music, Vol. 2 / de los Angeles, Rubinstein, Segovia [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:


Historic telecast of December 10, 1956, hosted by José Ferrer.
Optional English subtitles; B&W, 89 minutes, 4:3, All regions

Victoria de los Angeles & Barry Morell - La Traviata (Verdi): Act 1 (abridged)
Marian Anderson (with Franz Rupp, piano)
- Heav’n, Heav’n
- My Lord, What a Mornin’
- Roll, Jord’n, Roll!
Arthur Rubinstein - Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (abridged)
Andrés Segovia - Bach: Gavotte; Torroba: Allegretto
Boris Christoff - Boris Godunov (Mussorgsky): Death of Boris

Showcase Symphony Orchestra & Chorus
Alfred Wallenstein, conductor


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review