1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony No. 8 / Franz Welser-Most - Cleveland Orchestra [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

Majestic themes stand like Gothic pillars and brilliant chorales glow like stained glass in Bruckner's Symphony No. 8, the most monumental of his orchestral works and a veritable cathedral of sound. On the heels of his Seventh Symphony and Te Deum, the Eighth was considered by Bruckner as the artistic climax of his career. Under the careful direction of Franz Welser-Möst the Cleveland Orchestra raises this musical monolith stone by glorious stone.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased